The Tartans - Don't Take That Train / Rockin' Chair

by Dub Store Records



Unreleased songs by The Tartans, the vocal group which consisted of Prince Lincoln, Cedric Myton, Devon Russell and Berg Lewis. It was originally recorded in 1966. They sing another 'train' theme, which was fashionable at that time, and also about love on the flipside.


Dub Store Records is the Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae and Dancehall reissue label run by the eponymous Tokyo based record store. The label aims at accurately covering the 50-plus years of Jamaican music, and pass on many rare and magnificent recordings, which are non-commercial and highly artistic. Carefully handing down the tradition of reggae music, Dub Store Records has so far issued recordings from labels and artists such as Studio One, Federal Records (Federal, Kentone, Merritone), Jammys, Bunny Wailer's Solomonic, Derrick Harriott, Kiddus I, Redman International, King Tubby’s Firehouse, Fam's, BMN and much more to come.

More info and shopping also available at:


released January 16, 2015


all rights reserved